An infographic is a visual image such as a chart or diagram that is used to represent complex information or data that can be quickly and easily consumed by an audience. And their use is exploding!

Maybe you’ve even started to build your own infographics. But, if you build it, they won’t necessarily come. Infographics, though viral by nature, can reach a wider audience through the process of submitting them to infographic directories/blogs – while boosting your SEO at the same time.

A misconception of infographics is that they do not have SEO value. While it is true that a search engine cannot derive the content of your infographic, your audience can. An infographics can benefit a SEO campaign if it is shared. A major aspect of SEO is building the number of inbound links that direct consumers to your website. And infographics can support such an effort.

Here are some infographics directories to consider and submission tips to get you started:

Top 20 Free Infographic Directories

There are a lot of options and things to consider when submitting to infographic directories/blogs. There are some that require registration, offer paid options, and more. Is the link follow or no follow? What is the anchor text? Even if the website offers no follow links, it can still help you build traffic. Below are the top 20 free infographic directories along with the answers to some of those questions.

While they are all free, some offer paid options to expedite approval process or for guaranteed placement. Be sure to familiarize yourself with all of your options. For most of the options below, registration is not required, though you will have to provide a contact email.

Website URL PR Registration Required Follow/No Follow Link
Visual.ly http://visual.ly 7 Yes Follow
Slideshare http://www.slideshare.net/ 7 Yes Link to website on profile is No Follow
Infographics Showcase http://www.infographicsshowcase.com/ 5 No Follow – (anchor text = name)
Infographics Archive http://www.infographicsarchive.com 5 No Follow – (anchor text = url)
Reddit http://www.reddit.com/r/infographics 4 Yes No Follow
NerdGraph http://www.nerdgraph.com 4 No Follow – (anchor text = url)
Love Infographics http://www.loveinfographics.com 4 Yes No Follow
Submit Infographics http://submitinfographics.com 4 No Follow – (anchor text = name)
The Infographics http://theinfographics.blogspot.com 3 No Follow – (2) Image link and name
Infographix Directory http://infographixdirectory.com/ 3 No Follow – (anchor text = name)
Infographic Site http://infographicsite.com 3 No Follow – (anchor text = name)
Infgraphaholic http://infographaholic.tumblr.com 3 No Follow (image link)
Infographic Post http://www.infographicpost.com 3 No Follow – Can provide embed code
Infographics Only http://www.infographicsonly.com 3 No Follow – (anchor text = name)
Fuck yeah Infographics http://fuckyeahinfographics.tumblr.com 3 No Follow – (anchor text = name)
Daily Statistic http://www.dailystatistic.com 3 No Follow (2) – Custom anchor text
Best Infographics http://www.bestinfographics.info 2 No Follow (anchor text = source)
OMG Infographics http://www.omginfographics.com 2 No Follow (anchor text = source)
NFOGFX http://nfogfx.com/ 2 No Follow (image link)
Infographic Journal http://infographicjournal.com 0 No Follow (custom anchor text)

 

Infographic Submission Tips

Infographic submissions can be a time-consuming process. Therefore, it is important to follow some general guidelines to ensure your infographic will be published.

First, be sure to mix up your infographics title as much as possible through submissions. You don’t want to cannibalize your original infographic on your website. And further, many infographic submission sites have stringent submission guidelines – which brings us to tip two..

Write an original description for your infographics. Infographic directories/blogs do not want duplicate content on their website, and therefore, require unique content. Some will even run your description through plagiarism tools like Copyscape to ensure uniqueness. Though this can be time consuming, it will pay off in the long run.

Read guidelines thoroughly. These websites tend to get a lot of submissions, so they can be picky. To increase your chances of getting published, read over all submission guidelines before starting. Many have content, size, or format requirements.

 

Learn more about SEO here: Search Engine Optimization Top 10 Priorities

Want more infographic tips? Be sure to read our post: Infographic Marketing Basics and Tips. Or check out some of our infographics:

CMO vs. CIO: Clash in the Cubicle

Cause Marketing 101

Infographic Designer

Need an infographic designed? Modern Marketing Partners can help! Contact us today for a free quote!



SHARE THIS ARTICLE
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on Google+Email this to someone